Franny’s news #1

Introducing the new tag and category: Franny’s news. In busy times or simply when I decide to, I’ll write under this category news about me, the updates you have to be informed about. In other words I’ll let you do my business!

Let’s get started!

I know I’ve been a bit like a fugitive lately but this week and the one before were the heaviest weeks of the month as this weekend I’ll be off! This means that I’ve worked Saturday, Sunday and yesterday…in other words I’m very, very tired!
Unfortunately doing ten hours shifts means that weekends are the busiest days and the patience and ability to stand rude and stupid customers are a bigger challenge. Also summer weekdays are very busy. I let you only imagine what a summer weekend looks like!
Tomorrow and Friday I’ll be in work once again and I fear already the horde of zombies I’ll have to face.
Sorry for the rant but bear with me for the summer!

 

If you’re following my blog you know that in a couple of days will be my turn for the new instalment of the Baker’s dozen fiction story. I’ve read again the pieces already published and I’ve been taking notes. I have an idea on how develop the story and as I said more than once I only hope to reach the expectations. Again as you saw for yourself the standard is very high and I’m just under the average!!! Let’s see what I can come out with!

 

My emails reached once again the limit but the time I had was limited, even tighter than usual, so I had to leave something behind. I will read your post for sure but it’ll take time!

 

I’m going slower in the reading of “A game of thrones” and I think that this month I won’t reach the target of one book, but I’ll try to get faster. I love it anyway, Martin is such a genius!

 

After having a look at the costs of the potential expedition to Rome next year we decided to give up on the Supernatural conference. I’m fidgeting with the idea to be able to go to Vancouver and be able to meet one of them on the street! Ah silly me…but full of hopes!

 

I think this is all for the moment!

I’ll see you on the next post!