NaNo…nope…

I’ve been in doubt for a while this year. 

I really wanted to do it again, and challenge myself with something that might help my writing on several levels. 

I joined the Dublin chapter for a couple of years a while ago and I really enjoyed it, although I could attend only a couple of meetings. 

I managed to reach and overcome the 50k words twice and I stopped while participating the third time. 

NaNoWriMo helps you to have a deadline, even if you’re as disorganized as myself, and put the words down. 

At the end of the month you have a decent draft or a big chunk done and ready to be edited or rewritten or played with. 

But, as usual in my case – until I’ll manage to change the course of things – life happened and my pain in the chest started again and my empathy went out of control.

I didn’t want to risk another trip to the A&E, so I thought it was wiser to take off pressure from my shoulders rather putting some more. 

And this is how I opted to “No, I won’t NaNo this year” 

However, I want to tell to all the other writers that I support them and I wish them the best of luck with their challenges! 

2 Comments

  1. Fabb Florals says:

    I am currently in the process of writing a draft now, so I am just going to take this month to really focus on that as much as I can! If you can’t commit to writing an entire novel, maybe just take this month to make writing a special priority to write whatever you can or want. You’re still part of the writing community! Good luck in your writing adventures 🙂

    1. Thanks Fab! You too! How did it go!? So sorry I just noticed your comment, apologies!

Leave a Comment