Home » Family » Past Lifetimes.   

Past Lifetimes.   

 

20170520_090324

I’m in work today, and it’s been a very nasty day for some reason.

This time, instead of bothering you with one of my rants, I’ll publish one old draft.

It’s nice to get lost in speculations, sometimes, in particular when you think the bad luck decided to give your hard time.

Without going into religious matter or in philosophical details, mostly because I’m not knowledgeable enough in those fields, there is a concept I find intriguing and that I think about from time to time: previous lifetimes.

I know that for some people this is a serious matter and maybe it could be even considered a kind of science on some point of view. I promise you my intent is to play with my imagination and I intend no offence to anyone.

The truth is that from time to time I linger on the idea and wonder who I might have been before, what life could I have lived.

I think these thoughts are extremely funny to play with and interesting at the same time. For example, my love of ships and pirates, the excitement and almost nostalgic pang I feel when I set my feet on a ship, ferry or whatever goes on water makes me think I might have been a sailor or a pirate in one of my previous lifetimes.

Also, my curiosity, my love and the push I feel towards Japan might be signs of a previous lifetime in Japan or so I want to believe.

As far as I know there are a few people out there who are able to read your previous lifetime.

Sometimes I think I’d love to let one of them do it with me in order to check whether I was right or not.

However, the thing I love most is to work with my imagination, so I’ll take this post and the following ones – because you know there will be others, don’t you –  as writing exercise and imagination stretching.

First of all, how did I come up with the idea? Or better, this posts idea?

A few months ago, I created a chat where I gathered different people, important for me in different ways. We’re all a bit weird, all of us, but good hearted people. We are, however, so different, that I’d never thought possible to have all  of them chatting together, but we have so much fun daily, that I couldn’t do without them now.

I think I’m lucky to have them all. They’re brilliant, funny, weird and trustworthy.

The chat, other than myself, includes my favorite cousin, La, my best friend I met during university years, Mi, my two friends, Chi, I know since the crèche period and Lu, I met in middle high school.

There should be also Ra, but I think she’s just a silent reader! She’s great too, but I think we scared her!

Since it seems that destiny lately is enjoying way too much teasing each and every one of us, in a way or the other, we thought that in our previous lifetimes we must have been very, very mean.

To this element, I might add a notion I received once, according to which the people you meet in this lifetime are souls you’ve met for sure in previous lifetimes. Maybe the relationship was different but still the souls had met before!

It’s this combination that triggered my imagination.

So, now you know where the whole thinking of my following posts comes from.

Stay tuned to learn where I’ve imagined my soul go across the eras and centuries and years.

What do you think about it? Where do you think you come from? What’s your soul travel?

Tell me in the comments below!

What do you think about that?

