Home » Blog on the go! » Why? Sick world, why?

Why? Sick world, why?

I know that I don’t update this blog regularly and I also know that I have old posts that cry to be published. Some of them are even almost ready.

However, I want to say my opinion about the recent events. Well not really an opinion, it is actually one of my flash rants really…

Once again the illustrator Don Alemanno captured well the meaning of all this crap. I don’t believe in any god, but still I find very hard to understand why a god peaceful and full of love (every religion has always given such an excuse) would want war, violence and vengeance.

jenus

“God, please, come on earth… and tell everybody you don’t exist”

What the hell is wrong with the world?

I think we could well foresee we would end up with wars or reproaches like the one happened in France.

I’ll try to explain what I mean.

Too often people who hurt other people or bully them or kill them get away without punishment.

From there we go a step further with the corruption of our governments or the humanity greed for power and wealth. They also get away unpunished or seen as temporary issues or as no problem at all.

How can we possible think that in a world where the stronger the wealthier and more corrupt reign we could have justice or at least we could have no reproaches like the one happened in Paris?

I was shocked, no, more than that, I was petrified when I read about the bombing happened not even 72 hours later Friday’s tragic events. I had the urge to vomit.

I didn’t even had the guts to read the article, but I ask myself: how can they mourn their dead planning the revenge? And also acting as they did? In particular as fast as they were ready already?

Do they really want the 3rd world war?

I look at my daughter’s face and I’m scared and angry at myself, as I’m as powerless as the majority of us in this power games.

What will I tell her? How I will teach her to be honest and good? And what for, since the world is so rotten?

You all really suck….

What do you think about that?

