Home » Franny » Retrieving Franny…loading

Retrieving Franny…loading

                                                                             Google search!

Hi everybody!

As I told you a few times ago, this blog will be updated very, very randomly for the time being. 

Well, at least until I’ll manage to find a routine.

I didn’t think it was so difficult. 

I mean I have only one child, millions of people have a full time job and commute.

It might be I’m just below the average, I cannot really understand why I’ve been in this situation for two months already and I still struggle to get used to it. 

However, for how bad and hopeless it might seems, I’ve seen some improvement!

I’m happier, actually much happier than I was when I left the old job. 

I mentioned before, I know, but it’s surprising how I started loving my new office and my new team! I didn’t think it possible. 

I cannot believe that only two months ago I was eating alone in a port cabin and I didn’t feel confident with people I’d seen for the past eight years. Ok, not all of them, but the majority of them, to be precise.

I even went out with my new team yesterday (actually it was also thanks to my mum here, babysitting Maya!) and I had such a fun, I didn’t think possible.

Also I’ve started again to have weird dreams, which means that all my stress is wearing off. I was probably suffocating in such a stress and bad thoughts lately that my head wasn’t clear enough to dream. If I had dreams I didn’t really remember them. 

Now, instead, it seems my head is relaxing. 

I’m hopeful because these are good sign. So maybe it’s just a matter of waiting a little bit more and I might be able to fit in the routine my stuff as well.

As for my writing passion it’s still in very stand-by mode and I feel very frustrated because of that. 

As you can see I’m not updating my blog constantly, I haven’t written a word in my manuscripts lately, I’ve been dragging the book I was supposed to review for months now and I haven’t finished a book for ages. 

Once again to all this negative sides I have a positive one. 

Since I’ve been sick with flu last week, I had to stay home. I forced myself on the sofa to rest and I managed to copy almost 2/3 of my handwritten stuff. 

All considered than I’d say I’m reloading. 

For the rest, I think I’ll follow the advice I was given by a fellow blogger, which is: do things when you can/want, giving your best. 

I think it just makes sense. 

That’s why I decided to modify the reading page, and the reading pile posts. I won’t try to rush and frustrate myself with numbers. I have to accept I have no time and I’m slow, and so whenever I’ll have time I’ll read. Likewise whenever I’ll have time I’ll write. 

That’s probably the best thing I can do for myself. 

And that’s it for now. 

Maybe I’ll tell you my dreams one of this days. 

Talk soon. 

What do you think about that?

