Home » A to Z Challenge » X as X= unknown number of years.

X as X= unknown number of years.

                                                                                                                                                                    Google search!

I’m warning you this post will be very, very, extremely short!

Unfortunately for you, my dear readers, but mostly unfortunately for me, I have no clue about the answers to the questions I’m going to ask in a while.

The X is an unknown number the most of the times and it fits extremely well in what I’m going to ask myself. I’ve actually asked myself a lot in the last few years. Some examples:

How long will it take for me to finish my world building? X years.

How long will it take for me to write the first draft of whatever WIP you want to consider? X years.

How long will it take for me to publish? This is the biggest X years ever.

I know that the future is full of uncertainties and the route I picked in this world doesn’t really help. I have great passion and I’m stubborn enough to keep going despite the hard work and the negative feedbacks, still from time to time I ask myself how long I’ll have to wait more!

But it’s not only that, many other questions can fit the template.

How long will it take for me to learn to be a better mum? X years.

How long will it take for me to lose weight? X years.

How long will it take for me to learn that not everybody is a real friend? X years.

Well the last three could be answered even in X lives or X centuries as I’m very stubborn on some subjects.

And these aren’t the only questions I ask myself without finding the answer. There are many more I question myself about on daily basis, but I’m not going to bother you more than I’ve done already, no worries!

Maybe there is no answer at all, maybe it’s just a mixture of luck, ability, consistency or something else altogether.

I know that we create our own destiny, and I’m aware that on some of these topics I could make the difference behaving in different way. However, sometimes it’s easier fall in the old damn habits!

What do you think? Am I the only one asking continuously these questions? How do you answer them?

5 thoughts on “X as X= unknown number of years.

  1. I don’t even ask them anymore. At the point in my life that I try and go with the flow – I would always drive myself crazy wondering. But sometimes, just sometimes, I still do! -http://50andfabulousblog.blogspot.com

  2. I spill them into my work now, because I made myself crazy asking too many questions that I couldn’t answer! And as for being a better Mum? You already are! I bet you your child thinks you’re the sun, the moon, and the stars. We authors are so much harder on ourselves than anyone else is! I’m still catching up on the A to Z Challenge, and I’ve so enjoyed getting to know you the last 4 weeks! I can’t wait to continue to read your writing.

    • Awww Lauren, you’re so sweet. Thanks for your comment! I think I can improve but it takes time!
      I hope I can catch up soon with the past posts! I barely managed to write posts!!!

      • Franny–I know! I got so behind in reading, because my family came in town and then so much was going on with my kids, etc. I’m going back and trying to catch up this weekend now that I don’t have to think of a post every morning! 🙂

What do you think about that?

