Home » A to Z Challenge » A as Prof A.

A as Prof A.

I decided to join the A to Z blogging challenge last minute, exactly last night. You can find the information about it in this great blog. I didn’t really want to do that this year because I’m very busy and I’m giving a limited time to my writing.

As consequence I had no clue what to write about, but then I had an idea.

The page I always check on a new blog I wish to follow is the about page. I love to know more about the blogger and/or the writer I’m about to follow.

As result, I thought to give you a peek on my life to let you know me better!!! Posts will be short, very short, for time management reason, but ask me questions in the comments if you want to know more.

So let’s get started.

 20150401_181000

is the initial of the surname of my favourite professor ever. My school career was followed and ruined by several awful teachers.

When I went to university they were all fine but G. A. had always been fantastic. I remember his first explanations of Japanese grammar and literature like it was yesterday. I remember that at some stage we started to call him Kami (Japanese deity from Shinto) and everybody was in awe when he arrived in the morning.

When it was time to decide the topic for my graduation thesis and, hence, the professor who was supposed to follow me in the process, I remember that I decided the topic in order to be with him as teacher.

I ended up doing the right choice.

He’s a teacher who loves not only his job but also sharing his knowledge. He’s as good as teaching grammar as literature, with the same amount of passion.

Maybe if he wasn’t first professor to explain me the basic of Japanese I would have given up the Japanese course all together!

He was very kind and tried to facilitate me as much as he could during the writing process (I remember that I was living in another region and also I was working at that time). He always encouraged me in researching and writing and made me feel, for the first time in my life, like I was able to do the right thing! I didn’t feel stupid and useless for the first time in a long while.

The graduation event was nice and he gave me an awesome presentation, letting me understand that he believed in me and my creativity.

There are no words to explain the gratitude I feel I’ll owe him for ever. That’s why from time to time I like to write him an email and letting him know how I’m doing.  

It’ll never be enough said: thanks a lot, professor, thanks a lot!

4 thoughts on “A as Prof A.

What do you think about that?

