Home » Books » My reading pile – February 2015!

My reading pile – February 2015!

 Photo Collage Maker_dOV4Sw

January went away very fast, don’t you think so?

It was the first day of the year and, bang, we’re in February already. Sometimes this kind of thing destabilizes me! I have the sensation the time is bewitched!

Well, since I write fantasy, why should I be bothered by such a mere detail?!

So let’s talk about business, in particular reading!

I’m going to show you what happened to my January reading pile.

Ok it seems better than it really is!

Gone, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and Il cervello anarchico were almost finished already, so it isn’t a real achievement.

Although Orson Scott Card book is still there to be finished, I have to say I almost managed to reach my goal of getting rid of the unfinished 2014 books.

Hopefully this month I’ll manage to eliminate the last one too!

I loved Neil Gaiman book and Maya too. She would like to re-read it immediately! I think I passed on the re-reading mania in the next generation, but re-reading a book immediately after finishing it, it’s a bit exaggerated even for me!!!

I love I tre moschettieri. Dumas proves to be genius once again! I’m looking forward to read the end!

And now let me introduce you the pile for this month!

Photo Collage Maker_2resgB

I have Michael Grant’s second book of the series. It’s just amazing.

I have Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, just because now that I started the re-read I have to finish the whole series, otherwise I’d feel too sad!

As you can see Maya passed to books more apt to her age…kind of! So I have the fantastic Roald Dahl, which is a re-read for me but is really appreciated by my toddler!

I know I have two books in Italian adding I Celti (Celts) but as I needed to start a mild research for the book I’m concentrating on now, I had to insert something in the reading pile. I’ll talk more about that in this month writing log!

So what do you think?

Any feedback for me?

Tell me what you think in the comments below!

5 thoughts on “My reading pile – February 2015!

  1. I read Gone by Michael Grant and absolutely loved it! I have yet to read the rest of the series. I’m going to have to re-read Gone before reading the rest, though. I read it when it first came out. I’m a little behind… lol.

What do you think about that?

