Home » Books » Harry Potter favorite scene!

Harry Potter favorite scene!

To be precise this is one my favourite scenes!

I have to admit that along with my age, it’s growing my interest in British actors. As far as I could tell, they have this great habit of beginning their career in theatre. Or they decide to bring forward theatrical and television careers at the same time.

I just can tell when an actor only played parts in TV shows and movies or there is the richer theatre element underneath. I haven’t made a mistake yet. Whenever I guess that an actor, I see even for the first time, have played in theatre it’s always true.

I cannot even explain how I guess it, it’s something invisible, I assume, that sticks to them.

But why am I telling you all this?

Because this is my toddler phase of one day = one film in loop! And yesterday was the turn of “Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban”.

Despite me seeing this film hundred times already, I find myself charmed by one particular scene, the following one set in the Shrieking Shack.

 

I believe that David Thewlis, Alan Rickman and Gary Oldman mange to bring the whole interpretation on a higher level. It seems to be in front of a stage where you’re witness of the most brilliant comedy of all the times. I didn’t know David Thewlis before, but I sensed that he could have the same background of the other two.

What do you think?

Can you see any difference in the acting or it’s just me?

 

 

 

What do you think about that?

