Home » Books » Confession of a book lover.

Confession of a book lover.

 

 

My three fictitious lovers!

My three fictitious lovers!

I was tagged on Facebook in a post asking you to list 10 books you loved most.

Being a reader and book lover, I don’t see books like some stupid rectangular objects. Yes, I’m talking about books in general, even the math text book from high school that I used to hate. I hated it like it was a living being.

So in first place I’d fulfill the original list, which is telling 10 books you liked /changed your life:

Genji Monogatari by Murasaki Shikibu

The name of the rose by Umberto Eco

 Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas

Oroonoko by Aphra Behn

Harry Potter saga by J.K. Rowling

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Se questo è un uomo by Primo Levi

Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson

The Moon over the Mountain by Atsushi Nakajima

Il barone rampante by Italo Calvino

 

It’s not the end of it thought. You didn’t think to be so lucky!? Following I’m going to list, not ten for each but the most important:

Book I reread:

 Harry Potter saga by J.K. Rowling

The name of the rose by Umberto Eco

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Promessi Sposi by Alessandro Manzoni

Senilità by Italo Svevo

 

Books whose characters I felt in love with:

 Genji Monogatari by Murasaki Shikibu (Genji was my first fictional love!)

Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas (Second fictional love of my university time. I find almost disturbing that I collected fictional love experiences rather than actual ones. I was already with my partner so I wasn’t really interested…yes, let’s use this excuse!!!)

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (I think I said that already, it was Peeta and not Gale! Just to make it clear!)

 

Books I hated and/or stopped reading:

Journey to the Centre of the Earth by Jules Verne

Mastro don Gesualdo by Giovanni Verga

The Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov

Ulysses by James Joyce

 

Books that gave me a lesson or helped me in doing something:

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Harry Potter saga by J.K. Rowling

Se questo è un uomo by Primo Levi

Ancient Appetites by Oisín McGann

Everything written by Roald Dahl

 

I’m afraid I think I’ve left some books or some categories out but don’t hate me, I can still bother you with a second listing post!

You may notice that the books in the secondary lists seldom show you different books from the main one. But since I was writing this piece, I thought it was better to be clear!

Talk to you soon!

5 thoughts on “Confession of a book lover.

What do you think about that?

