Home » A to Z Challenge » K as Ku

K as Ku

 

Ku011

This is one of the houses!

Today just a short post as I’m in work, sorry!

Ku is one of the many ice fairy villages scattered on the Fairy Alps in Penguin Refuge Island.

Fairy Alps are the continuum of Ice Flower Island’s Iced Alps chain of mountains.

As I said two posts ago, the two islands were once a big huge one, but then Penguin Refuge detached and floated far in the north-eastern part of the map.

We can say that the inhabitants of this island are a bit more friendly than the ones living in Ice Flower, in particular the penguins, thanks to the way of living connected to the martial arts and the philosophy coming from the training.

Still the ice fairies’ one is the most selective community of all. They love to be left aside and to tell the whole truth they are closed in small circles, usually the family and the closest units.

This is the reason why the villages are many and very small. More often than not, the village is made of a single family. And even in that case they struggle to get along with each other.

Ice fairies are very vain and pay attention to the exterior side of the things. Their houses are in fact so nice and well cured that anybody who would see them would love to live there forever. The same care is applied to people. Ice Fairies are always well dressed, well behaved and the opinion of other people is paramount.

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you understand that to me it would be impossible to live in a place like this, which actually was very similar to my hometown. I have to admit that both in my college town and Dublin, where I live now, the situation is at its opposite. And this is something I love so much as I couldn’t care less of how someone appears! For me the important is the content!

And what do you think?

On Monday I’ll bring you back to Dough Land again, with Liquorice Village, and then I’ll stop for a while talking about that! I promise!

6 thoughts on “K as Ku

  1. Stopping by on the 12th day of the #atozchallenge. Having a good time today blog hopping, saying hi and moving on. The art work to support your posts is great. If you have time or interest, I am writing about gardening and related topics this month. Come and visit.

    • Wow, thanks! I’m flattered! Thanks for stopping by and for the follow! As soon as my toddler and my job will let me, I’ll visit yours as well! Good there is someone who understands out there!

What do you think about that?

