Home » Blog on the go! » Blog on the go! – Nostalgia.

Blog on the go! – Nostalgia.

Lately I feel a bit down and I don’t really know the reason. Or maybe I do, and I don’t want to admit it.

But maybe, more likely, it’s just like a lot of small things are piling up on one another.

People might be right and my life is really very full and very heavy considering the amount of things I want to do and I have to do, but I always try to do my best and try to survive the day.

There are a few things that make me usually sad and at the very top there are lies and fake people.

Another thing that lets me down, very, very, very down is when people don’t understand I’m doing things for his or her good and they behave accordingly ignoring what I’m saying or not trusting my advices.

I think I’m going to write a very first “O my darling” post on this particular person I’m thinking of at the moment, but we’re talking about something different this time.

It’s exactly in the moments like this one that I miss my friends, my best friends very much. They’re like siblings to me and whenever I feel sad or down I feel more painfully their absence.

And in these moments I think about moments lived together.

I remember all the time I spent together with S. and E. in the dorm we used to live in.  All the times we laughed, we made a mess or simply had a fun together. I might do sometimes some sketches or write down something nice that happened during that period.

The point is that I miss my sisters.

I have to thank the technology this time. M. finally put watsup on her phone and now we started a nice group chat, so we’re well informed all the time. Now, I don’t like technology but just this time I love it!

And then there is my little brother D. He’s a drummer and plays in a band I’ve told you about already. Whenever I miss him most I listen to their songs and then my head starts to extract from the mix of the sounds the drums and percussion. And doing that, the sound becomes solid and I see him playing.

I don’t know if anything of what I’ve just written makes any sense to anybody, but it does to me.

I miss them and I love them very much.

And I’m going to express the feeling with an image taken by a manga I love so much!

Sooner or later I have to tell you about my big idols! Oda “One piece” sensei is one of them!

 

4 thoughts on “Blog on the go! – Nostalgia.

  1. Aww, Franny. I’m sorry you’re missing your friends so much. Technology helps to keep contact but sometimes there’s nothing better than being physically there. I leave you dragon hugs.

    • I know, that’s why I miss them so much! Thanks for the hugs, they’re always highly appreciated! I have good friends here but those one are like a family to me!

  2. I understand,Franny.You are also young yet.(You may not think so, but trust me!) You had good times with these people and you miss them.That is normal…it is also natural to miss family;it means you have been happy…and you will be happy. Life goes on whether we accomplish what we want to or not,and we learn and grow whether we think we are or not.
    Maybe you need to put something on ‘hold’ for a while, but not too long.I have put too much on ‘hold’ for too long. Learn from my mistakes.I had to learn that you can’t do too many things and do them perfectly; you may end up feeling like you need to stop doing almost everything.
    Ciao,Amica!

    • Well I spent good time with them but also I know that they’re family to me! I might be still quite young (over 30 anyway!) and after all the bad experiences I can tell something like that! Plus is something you feel and there is no doubt about that.
      About the things to put on hold, yeah maybe I should easy up the pressure on my shoulders from time to time but I’m cannot!

What do you think about that?

